NIRF 2019







The Department of Mathematics was established in the academic year 1989-1990 with combinations of Mathematics, Economics, and Statistics under the guidance of principal Sri. P. Nagamuni Reddy.  Now the department is offering the courses M. P. C (EM/TM), M.P.Cs and M. S. Cs. The department imparts quality education through an integrated and balanced education system.



  • To enhance the students to become efficient and problem solvers by providing quality education.
  • To provide students with individualized help in their studies and in analytical thinking and utilizing technology.
  •  To provide an environment where students can learn and become complete users of mathematics.


  • To enhance the innovations, ethical responsibilities and leadership qualities of the students.
  • To collaborate with local community organizations with professional associations.
  • To promote the students in research-based activities.
  • To promote the belief that mathematics holds an important place in the future.


S.No Group Subject Combination Medium Year of Introduction Students Intake
1 B.Sc Mathematics,Physics,Chemistry Telugu 1994 40
2 B.Sc Mathematics,Physics,Chemistry English 1994 40
3 B.Sc Mathematics,Physics, Computer Science English 1998 60
4 B.Sc Mathematics,Statistics, Computer Science English 1998 60



  • Encouraging the students to participate in National levels training programmes like M.T.T.S, T.P.M and ICTS.
  • Conducting online Quiz programmes through Google forms.
  • Providing free coaching for P.G entrance
  •  Organizing student seminars, group discussion and quiz programmes to improve communication and  technical skills.


Providing free service in calculating Income-Tax and e-Filing to the teaching and non-teaching staff.