NIRF 2019

Department Profile

          The Department of Economics was started in the year 1971 as one among the other founder departments of the college. Since its inception, the department is maintaining its distinction and proved its worthiness with its prominent alumni ranging from University Vice Chancellor to a simple clerk. The students entered into various departments like Universities, degree colleges, junior colleges, police, army, libraries, courts, print & electronic media and what not? 

          The Department of Economics is a dominant branch of the popular B.A group. The college is offering B.A at Under Graduate level in both English and Telugu Mediums. Right from the begging, the department maintained to have a full student strength due to the fact that the group has ample opportunities in the competitive world.

          The department has a workload sufficient for two posts, and presently Dr. KG Mallikarjuna & B Sateesh Kumar (Guest Faculty) are in action.

       The college is affiliated to the Rayalaseema University, Kurnool and hence follows the admission, code of ethics, examination pattern and all, just in accordance with the affiliated University norms.

     The Choice Based and Credit System was introduced from the 2015-16 academic year for the BA first-year students, and consequently in 2016-17, and 2017-18 for II and III BA students.